Stephanie Rische

Stubbing My Toe on Grace

Friday Favorites March 22, 2013

For grammar geeks…fri1

I do love me some punctuation. Here are some new marks for those situations when a semicolon just isn’t enough: Obscure Punctuation Marks That Should Really Get More Play

 

For sports fans…

I’ve seen a lot of fine moments in basketball, but this is most heartwarming thing I’ve ever seen happen on the floor of a gymnasium: When Both Teams Win

 fri2

 

For book lovers…

This memoir by Melanie Shankle will make you laugh and cry: Sparkly Green Earrings

 

For tired moms…

This is for all my friends who do heroic mom-things day after day: Burnout Is a Thing

 

For folk music/bluegrass fans…fri3

I recently rediscovered this album, and I’ve been listening to the song “Still” on constant repeat: Marty Feldhake’s Fences and Fields

 

For anyone who loves someone with special needs: This article by Amy Julia Becker is a heartwarming reminder that all people are stamped with the image of God—a fitting way to acknowledge Down Syndrome Awareness Day: Missing Out on Beautiful

 

For anyone who is looking for a miracle…

This is a beautifully written story about how miracles tend to come in unexpected packages:

A Tuesday Kind of Miracle

 

One Response to “Friday Favorites”

  1. Awww you linked me! I love that. Happy Friday to you, Stephanie!


Leave a comment